Suur-Merijoki manor house near Vyborg was built in 1903. It was commissioned by St Petersburg businessman Maximilian Neuscheller. The Gesellius-Lindgren-Saarinen architectural practice created every detail of the luxurious masterpiece, right down to the furniture and textiles. Nowadays, all that is left of the grand establishment are a collection of mossy ruins. The exhibition tells the story of the manor house and displays some of its unique objects. The exhibition features items of furniture, decorative objects and sculptures from collections owned by museums and collectors. Visitors can also see the spectacular architectural designs and photographs. The exhibition is produced by Museum Milavida from Tampere.
Photo: Eliel Saarinen, Suur-Merijoki hall, music room in the background, 1902. Documents Architecture Moderne.